Playing Dodgeball

Standard

Day 53

Okay so I am having a hard time lately keeping up with everyday!  I have been busy with work, family, the ambulance company and my books.   But I am still here!

I was sad the last couple of days saying goodbye to my friends that moved away.  I am excited that I will be seeing them at our installation dinner on the 4th.  I know that God puts people in our lives for a reason and sometimes they need to move away.  I know that they are still a part of my life I just can’t see them everyday.  I think the hardest thing for me was I had grown very attached to them!  They were my security blanket in a way.  I guess I have to be a big girl now and stand on my own two feet

My life is like a game of dodgeball at times.  I guess I will just have to dodge the negativity, keep ducking as it is thrown my way.   I need to learn to dance like Muhammad Ali  and only throw punches at the right time.  I have come to the conclusion that there are people who you can’t beat.  People who are pathologically unpleasant and can manipulate any situation.  There are going to be those battles that no matter how right I might be, I am going to lose.  For now on I will look at them as if they are a big-red-playground-ball and jump away to avoid being smacked in the face.  I will duck the blows and continue to stay in the game.

“I will stand on my own two feet.” – Just Me Jewel

312 Days to go.

About justmejewel

I have loved writing since I could hold a pen in my hand. I tend to not always complete the things I have started, so this is a big step for me to try to blog daily! I have started novels only to have them juggle from one computer to another. I did finish a couple of childrens books had an invite to send them to a publisher but they wanted more before I sent them in. I never wrote more, so they never got sent in. I do have one poem published in a compelation poetry book that one day I am sure I will post in a blog. For the most part I write for me or my children and husband. It is theraputic for me and I love words. Hope you enjoy what I have to share. I hope that I can keep you all interested. Thanks for checking out my blog!

One response »

  1. Pingback: Dodge Ball Video – Funny – Bulwark Exterminating « Pest Control Marketing & such…

Leave a Reply

